5 DMYL Attorneys Honored by Their Peers

The Law Firm of DeConcini McDonald Yetwin & Lacy, PC is proud to announce that five of their attorneys were recently selected by their peers to be included in the 22nd Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©.  The attorneys selected are John C. Lacy, Richard M. Yetwin, John C. Richardson, Denise M. Bainton, and James A. Jutry.

Best Lawyers photo -

(from left to right) James A. Jutry, John C. Richardson, Denise M. Bainton, John C. Lacy, Richard M. Yetwin

John C. Lacy has been selected for the law field of Communications Law, Energy Law, Mining Law, and Natural Resources Law.  Denise M. Bainton and John C. Richardson were both selected in the field of Education Law.  Richard M. Yetwin was selected for the field of Real Estate Law.  James A. Jutry was selected for the fields of Tax Law and Trusts and Estates.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Over 79,000 leading attorneys globally are eligible to vote, and we have received more than 12 million votes to date on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. For the 2016 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, 6.7 million votes were analyzed, which resulted in more than 55,000 leading lawyers being included in the new edition. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

DeConcini McDonald Yetwin & Lacy, P.C., founded in 1968 and one of Southern Arizona’s largest law firms with offices in Tucson and Phoenix, conducts a full service, multidisciplinary practice.  Our members possess the knowledge and experience to solve a wide spectrum of complex legal issues for our individual, business and governmental clients.